random/weird…yep

The rules
* link to the person that tagged you and post the rules on your blog
* share seven random and/or weird things about yourself
1. I am 40hundred years old and I still get pimples. Shits me to tears.
2. When I was seventeen I wanted to run away to Nimbin and be a hippie. I got as far as Sydney and still want to be a hippie. I think the closest I will ever get, is burning Nag Champa and dabbing on the odd touch of Patchouli oil.
3. I went to Delphi in 1990 and had an out of mind experience. I saw things that weren’t there. Things that hadn’t been there for two thousand years. I know the difference between using my imagination and what I know to be ‘real’. That falls into the weird category.
4. I think I am a good judge of character. Except for Woody Allen and Shirley McLaine. I thought they were OK, till he married his step daughter and she wrote about dogs that talk and truly believes it.
5. Touching my fork whilst putting food in my mouth is a big no no. Am I alone in  this one ? Surely not.
6. I read mostly lifestyle/decorator magazines,autobiographies and self help books, hardly ever novels. I watch TV shows like Nanny 911,WifeSwap and ET. Nuff said.
7. I have hit lists of proprietors that I choose to no longer give my custom to. An example, Dominoes Pizza, because they never have discount vouchers to give out when you pay full price and when you try and explain this to them the next time, basically they say tough titties … to you I say! Another of the top of my head is Jamberoo Recreation Park. There slogan is ‘where you control the action’ Oh bloody contraire.
*tag seven random people at the end of your post and link to them and let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog
Gosh, who will I tag? I don’t know of anyone who hasn’t already been named. I’m a rebel rule breaker.
And one cannot have post without pictures.
Cardcraft. When is it going to make a comeback? Got this at a garage sale a couple of years ago. The woman didn’t know what she was parting with.

cardcraft love

Tags:

2 Responses to “random/weird…yep”

  1. Jodie Says:

    Oh Number one just kills me – I say you should only be allowed to have pimples OR wrinkles – not both!!!

  2. Donna Says:

    Fantastic post Linda – peeing myself laughing – and I too do not touch my mouth with the fork – left over hang-up from having braces put on my teeth at 20!!

Leave a Reply

