fyi

I have opened the lid on the fabric that I have been collecting to make  a new quilt. This one is for the dd.  These funny abbreviations, lol. The kids and I have a running joke on these. They know alot more than I do, coz I’m not so hip, the only ones I really know are the ones mentioned. 

I have been finding quite a few of these jars of late. They are Pyrex glass made in the USA. Handy although delicate.

Before

trapped

After

free

I am really fighting the urge to buy more fabric to add to this quilt. I am going to try and use what I have to finish it with plans for a seersucker tablecloth backing. 

Updated pics as they come to hand.

Tags:

5 Responses to “fyi”

  1. Jodie Says:

    It is so tempting to buy just a little bit for a project isn’t it?

  2. VictoriaE Says:

    That red fabric at the front is very enticing. I don’t even know what dd means!

  3. VictoriaE Says:

    Oh, and those jars, they look like the one’s people had in their kitchens when I was a kid, love those. MUST find some in the opshop myself.

  4. elise Says:

    I love the color combinations you come up with!

  5. Claire Falkingham Says:

    Looking forward to the end result, love your quilts Linda, and your bags!

Leave a Reply

