adornments

One week later….
I did enough cleaning of the house last week, so I tottered orf yesterday to garage sales. I found a British magazine from 1950. It talks alot about taking doses of salts. They must have been very poorly after the war in the UK.
I have very artfully placed my hand in the picture to include a new bracelet that I made.

bracelet

Inside the magazine, stories with pretty drawn ladies. Again, my creativity has reached a new dizzy height. A pearl necklace. Why!… I never!.. placed over the neck of a pretty drawn lady.
I don’t think it has any great value but it has a nice quality about it. Does me fine.

necklace

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “adornments”

  1. Jodie Says:

    Great magazine . You could scan the images and print them on fabric…you know if you had nothing else to do !

  2. Claire Falkingham Says:

    I’v had more than my dose of salts latley! I’ve tagged you on my blog to do the 7 facts meme that seems to be doing the rounds again, it’s the last time I’m doing it!

  3. Carolyn Says:

    Very elegant ladies.

    Agree with Jodie (but only if you had nothing else to do…!)

Leave a Reply

