call the fashion police

These were the words uttered by nearly 10 year old whilst ironing my new old dress.  Its a 1940’s or 1950’s handmade frock and I love it. It does have a singe on the front though but I will try and ignore that.

glad rags

The button – whee.

button

I have become a bit obsessed with this lately. Trying to find out more information on fabric designed by K Marjorie Warren. I have had no luck. They remind me of my new old frock above. Pretty. [This picture is from The Gentle Arts Diary 1992 that I got from a garage sale.]

K Marjorie Warren fabric&design

And I have drawn a name for the book give away. It Donna. I hope you enjoy it. Email me your address and it will be with you shortly. And thanks again for the nomination . Right back at ya babe.

2 Responses to “call the fashion police”

  1. Jodie Says:

    Hey, its cute. No fashion police required.

  2. elise Says:

    aww, what do 10 year olds know? that is a fab dress!

Leave a Reply

