two vases

Going through other peoples rubbish is not something one should really talk about but I will. I wasn’t really going through the rubbish, they were sitting on the front garden strip for the council pick up, strategically placed for anyone going past to admire and acquire, which I did.
The first one is I think Diana ware. I like it the most out of the two.

bangles

I think my mum had one of these but on a larger scale. I like the yellow on the inside. The flowers were a free contribution from someones nature strip as well.

free flowers

Have had my fair share of chocolate today and then some. Seeing TLG is away I can gorge myself and not feel judging eyes and hear tut tut tut.

3 Responses to “two vases”

  1. Jodie Says:

    Great finds ! Gorge away , it is only one day!

  2. Carolyn Says:

    I’m a big fan of roadside finds. I’m sure you were doing them a favour to give them a good home.

    Ditto chocolate. No judgement here!

  3. Claire Falkingham Says:

    I love finding treasure in the council pick-ups – much better since we moved out of the inner-west!

Leave a Reply

