aprons that i love

What are the chances of getting two alike homemade aprons. Pretty good it seems.
I got one of these about 2-3 years ago and got the other more recently.
At the time of the first find I wanted to decorate my house based on the fabric, not including the red & black, but I don’t now. What made me think about these again was this
place
She loves it too and it was pleasing (for some inane reason) to find out it had a designer and name.

two pieces of love

2 Responses to “aprons that i love”

  1. Victoria Says:

    I have a square of that fabric, the size of a large table napkin, edged. It is one of my top ten pieces of fabric of all time. Found at an opshop (of course) a long time ago. I will probably never do anything with it because it’s so precious!

  2. Victoria Says:

    Oh and until reading this post I had no idea of its origins, but just thought it was really great.

Leave a Reply

