before, no after

This quilt has been hanging around my sewing table like a bad smell for many months now.
I lost interest in it when I decided, when I got to this stage, that the pattern was all wrong and it was too restricting to my mind, in that it was very repetitive ,and I really couldn’t be frigged to think about it. I really must try crazy quilting one day – no rules.
Over the long weekend just gone, enough was enough. I got stuck into it.
So the smell has nearly diminished now as I have now completed the piecing. I just have to paste it all together.
I have holidays in a couple of weeks so I will finish it then I hope. More edit – crap pics when they come to hand.

Leave a Reply

