sisters are doin it

My sister has recently visited and gave me a few things. I officially now have a collection of hemline measurers thingys. She found the small brown one at the front.

sewing-sticks1

Upclose. They are very hard to photograph.

hemsticks

And she got me this granny blanket. Its so lovely I don’t know what to do with it yet. Its quite old I think and I am worried that it will get ruined if I throw it over the couch. Dilemma..I know.

granny-blankey

One Response to “sisters are doin it”

  1. victoria Says:

    Just catching up on you blog. I am so delighted by the granny rug it’s a beauty.
    The dolls house pictures aso had me smiling with glee – LOVE the details, it’s brilliant. Kangaroo skin rug!!

Leave a Reply

