from the library

Two books from the library this week. Both have lovely covers. I think I have mentioned before that I don’t really read fiction. I think I am too lazy to use my imagination. I prefer biographies and big picture books.
Beloved Infidel – very enjoyable. I like that whole era of England from the early 1900’s and Hollywood of the 1930’s onwards and this encompasses the whole gamut. Sheilah Graham was very interesting woman.

belovedinfedel

I am halfway through this. Some of it is quite interesting, other bits, like watching clay dry.
My fantasy is to find a piece of Clarice in the opshop.

claricecliff

One Response to “from the library”

  1. jodie Says:

    Love that Tea cosy

Leave a Reply

