im working on it

I was watching a craft show the other day from HGTV and they were showing a way to transfer pictures on to packing tape for you to use in altered books or whatever. I cannot find the link as I cannot remember the name of the show. Ironic, since I am using memory cards as my example.
I photocopied these cards. You cannot use inkjet pinters.
Stick packing tape over the image and rub heartily.
Soak in water and rub of paper.

memory

Then you have the image transferred onto the tape to do with whatever takes your fancy.
Which hopefully I will have an example of when I have a spurt of inspiration. And I am going to go these markets tomorrow and try to do my bit for the economy. Pictures next week.

memoryblack

One Response to “im working on it”

  1. urban craft Says:

    so awesome, I love the idea, can’t wait to try! Wicked.

Leave a Reply

