compspued

How long does it take to fix a computer in 2009. Weeks it seems. Video card went. Whatever. Just get it working.
I found some squares that I cut out about 16 years ago. The blue and white checks. I had forgotten all about them. Thought about tossing them but being the miser that I am, could not bring myself to. I am also trying to use as much as my old scraps in this quilt as I really want to buy some new stuff. But it seems I have a bottomless scrap pile.

DSC_0114

Dreary Saturday. We are off to the movies (Night at the Museum 2 – I love Ricky Gervais) now and Ikea. I will just paw the manchester and fabric.

One Response to “compspued”

  1. Claire Falkingham Says:

    Cute quilt, frugality is a good thing! I loved NOM 2 – laughed out loud!!

Leave a Reply

