squares and rectangles

Some lovely delyta (delighter) bias binding from the haby stash. Very nice packaging. I thought I may as well use it as its going to rot one day. There’s a cheery thought for you.

turns itself

My darling had a do on at school today where they had to wear 1930’s so I made this dress on the weekend, but I maimed two birds with one stone as she will wear this again in November for her dancing troupe. She is Dorothy. She was so proud when she got chosen.

dorothy

I didn’t use a pattern, just cut out sqaures and triangles. This relieved me greatly of any tensness I get when I usually use commercial patterns and made the whole experience quite pleasurable.
The buttons are awesome huge also from haby stash. Had to use them or else they too will rot one day. Happy days:)
Added as an afterthought. The Wizard of Oz was the most spun vinyl (whats that) in my house circa 1970. Pinky and Perky greatest hits came a very close second.

Leave a Reply

